3 New Stamp Issuing Entities

October 27th, 2010 by Francis Leave a reply »

The Netherlands Antilles which originally consist of five islands, Bonaire, Curacao, St. Maarten, St. Eustatius and Saba, ceased to exist on 10 October 2010.

Curacao and St. Maarten will have the Dutch monarch as the head of state and will enjoy greater autonomy than before. The other three islands will remain as overseas territories of The Netherlands and will be known as the Dutch Carribean Islands.

All three territories will be issuing their own stamps.


Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.